Submit a nomination for the 2022 Emerging Leader Award The deadline is March 18, 2022. The Emerging Leader Award recognizes and honors RMEL members who are up and coming in their company and have had 5-10 years of experience in the industry, establishing  significant contributions within their organization and have demonstrated the potential for leadership and continuing service in the electric utility industry.This award is conferred at the RMEL Spring Management, Engineering and Operations Conference in May.  Submit a nomination for the 2022 Emerging Leader Award by March 18, 2022 

Past Recipients

Year Name   Company
 2021  Rebecca Afsar  Western Area Power Administration
 2021  Andrew Astudillo  CPS Energy
 2021  Dave Bowen  Ulteig
 2021  Scott Clausen  Burns & McDonnell
 2021  Michael Eugenis  Arizona Public Service
 2021  John Hansen  Tri-State Generation & Transmission Association
 2021  Kaitlyn Honey  Xcel Energy 
 2021  Luke Karels  Stanley Consultants
 2021  Jenny Jones  Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc.
 2021  Nicholas Miller  Colorado Springs Utilities
 2021  Bradley Palu  Nebraska Public Power District
 2021  Lukas Rowland  HDR
 2020  Bryce Brady  Platte River Power Authority
 2020  Jacqueline Brusoe  Western Area Power Administration
 2020  Cody Hastings  Evergy
 2020  Wyatt Knepper  Ulteig
 2020  Scott Lyssy  CPS Energy
 2020  Jonah Martin  Tri-State Generation & Transmission Association
 2020  Barrett Richie  POWER Engineers, Inc.
 2020  Vincent Roberts  Texas New Mexico Power
 2020  Judson Tillinghast  Arizona Public Service
 2020  Elizabeth Waldren  Black & Veatch
 2019  Vale Anderson  Salient Power Engineering
 2019  Matthew Bult  Evergy
 2019  Jennifer Carron  Tri-State Generation & Transmission Association
 2019  Daniel Haughton  Arizona Public Service
 2019  Thomas Reid  TG Advisers, Inc.
 2019  Jenny Reitmeier  Burns & McDonnell
 2019  Jose Trevino  CPS Energy
 2018  Carson Bates  NEI Electric Power Engineering, Inc.
 2018  Matt Bates   Ulteig Engineers
 2018  Shane Bemis  CPS Energy
 2018  Derek Brown  Westar Energy
 2018  Shawn Duryea  Kansas City Power & Light
 2018  Katie Hardman  Colorado Springs Utilities
 2018  Kim Humphrey  Salt River Project
 2018  Mark Nelson  POWER Engineers
 2018  Bradley Stringham  Electrical Consultants, Inc.
 2017 Christopher Colson   Western Area Power Administration
 2017 Chris DeWall   Ulteig Engineers, Inc.
 2017 Danielle Murray   Austin Energy
 2017 Robert Ousley   Arizona Public Service
 2017 Grant Smedley   SRP
 2017 Allyson Wetter   Westar Energy
2016 Travis Anderson   Western Area Power Administration
2016 Tyson Archie   Platte River Power Authority
2016 Erik Moe   ADA-ES, Inc.
2016  Clifton Oertli   NEI Electric Power Engineering, Inc.
2016 Patrick Reinhart   El Paso Electric Company
2016 Nathan Tate   SRP
2015 Glynda Rahn   Black Hills Corporation
2015 Hossein Tabrizi   Ulteig Engineers, Inc.
2015 Crystal Dean   Western Area Power Administration
2015 Vince Avila   Westar Energy
2014 Christopher Wood   Platte River Power Authority
Dave Crowell   SRP
Jason Hartman   Black Hills Corporation
Keith Weatherby    Ulteig Engineers
Mary Ann Zehr   Tri-State Generation & Transmission Assn.
Mo Awad   Westar Energy
Patrick Hanrahan   Nebraska Public Power District
2014 Vernon Hasten   Associated Electric Power Cooperative, Inc.

Register for 2022 RMEL Events!

Complimentary webinars (for RMEL members) and discounts for workshops (You're a Member if Your Company's a Member - Check the Member List)

Featured RMEL Gold Champion: